jump to navigation

Scavenging for Growth November 11, 2006

Posted by clumsyraine in Family, NaBloPoMo, PSHunt.
trackback
PSHunt
Grab the Scavenger Hunt code.
Photo Theme. Join the blogroll. Visit participants.

 

I used my dear husband as my subject for this one:

 

pshunt_ungrowth.jpg pshunt_growth.jpg

 

The facial growth, it is a new thing (over the past 2 months or so). He keeps threatening to chop it off, so I made him let me take a picture in case he up and does away with it one morning.

 

(Pardon his sleepy expression, he’s been working 12-14 hours days, poor dear.)

 

What do you guys think? Like him better with or without?

 

Comments»

1. Kit Fur Cat - November 11, 2006

I prefer clean shaven; But you know that! You’re rigt great minds think alike. As Lucky Eddie said to Hagar “And ours” (a fave quote).

2. srp - November 11, 2006

Thanks for stopping by. I think I would prefer the clean shaven look. But he’s yours so it is most important for him to know what YOU think! 🙂

3. Linda - November 11, 2006

I like clean shaven myself. But, it doesn’t really matter what I like! LOL

Thanks for stopping by.

4. Kailani - November 11, 2006

I prefer without. Great “growth” photo!

5. beautiful_butterfly (sarah) - November 12, 2006

ahahaa – well I say he can keep it provided he also gives you an extra large packet of bandaids and a bottle of lotion because of the damage its gonna inflict on your poor face 😉 lol it makes him look alot older, and his eyebrows seem different somehow (lol attention to detail) – in fact HEY! its not him, its his evil twin Rex!
I vote for clean shaven :c)

6. MG Braden - November 12, 2006

Hair growth! Perfect 🙂 I’m not sure which I like better. My dh has a goatee too and I like it.

7. Jester - November 13, 2006

He’s definitely cuter without the goatee. So tell him to ditch it.

And while he’s at it, he should perhaps, maybe, possibly attack the uni-brow. 🙂

He can consider this his own personal Queer Eye for the Straight Guy tip of the day. 😉

8. sarah faith - November 13, 2006

I like him with the beard better, but, I think he should keep it trimmed shorter. My DH is the same, his face looks more defined with a goatee. Maybe he should consider just a goatee, w/o the mustache….I am one of those people who firmly believes that the only person who looks good with a mustache is Magnum PI. I think just having a goatee might give his face a really good shape without the ouchie kisses.

9. Jenna - November 13, 2006

Jen- I think he looks good both ways, of course its your and his preference, my dh looks so wierd to me without his goatee, plus when i kiss him, I feel like Im kissing a stranger, just cause I am so use to his goatee. Let us know what he or you decide


Leave a Reply

