jump to navigation

Payback November 16, 2006

Posted by clumsyraine in NaBloPoMo, Shootin' the breeze.
trackback

I got a little taste of vengeance this morning, care of my oh so sweet kitty Stitch.

Last night, when I was headed to bed, Stitch was curled up asleep on a tall stack of storage boxes against the wall by the foot of the bed. This is a favorite location for all 3 cats; we often find more than one of them cuddled up there together. It is a favorite location of ours (for them) as well, because it’s the perfect height for us to pet, scratch, kiss, cuddle, and generally torment them as we walk by.

So, I did what any good kitty mama does and scratched his ears and his chin, and laid my head on him for a minute (because who can resist a perfectly good kitty pillow?) and then went on to bed, leaving the slightly peeved furball behind.

Then, about 4:15am, shortly before my alarm went off, I woke up.

To a face full of cat.

Stitch was trying to curl up on my pillow… or on my head… I’m not really sure which. Not being awake enough to fight with him, I attempted to just move over and give him half of the pillow, but he followed me, scooting over right along with me and still practically covering my mouth and nose. I swear he was looking at me like “yeah, NOT SO NICE, is it Mom?” He finally got settled, and I moved over again and positioned my head so that I could breathe.

Then I wrapped my arms around him, and used him for a pillow, and went back to sleep.

Comments»

1. jennahooker - November 17, 2006

Aww, kitty vengeance- isn’t it wonderful. Actually my whitey cuddled with me last night to, maybe it had to do with the cold weather, or paybacks, lol

2. Sephiroth - November 18, 2006

Just thought I’d say hi as I’m trying to visit and comment on as many of the NaBloPoMo blogs as I can. 🙂

It’s interesting some of the things cats do to get some attention….


Leave a Reply

