jump to navigation

The one where I have nothing to say November 20, 2006

Posted by clumsyraine in Food, NaBloPoMo, Shootin' the breeze.
trackback

Seriously… nothing to say. It’s day 20 of NaBloPoMo! 2/3 of the way there… it doesn’t seem like it really. The idea that I’ve posted 20 times in the last 20 days just escapes me; did I really? Neat 🙂

This was our last lazy day this week, and it’s only Monday! Tomorrow will be my shopping day, because I refuse to go anywhere near Wal-Mart on the day before Thanksgiving (Wednesday night is my usual grocery night). Even if I was going by myself, it would be out of the question, but the thought is even more absurd since Olivia will be with me. As it is, I think she and I will go right after lunch tomorrow when she’s full and happy.

My list feels like it’s a mile long, and I’m not even cooking the “real food.” I’ll make a lasagna (meat-free) to go with the turkey my mom is making, so that I’m not stuck just eating veggies. (What kind of vegetarian am I, right?) But mainly, I’ve got the dessert duty. I think my mom is making a cobbler, and she already made fudge over the weekend. My husband requested 2 pans of blonde brownies, and because I feel bad for him marrying into a not very pumpkin-oriented family, I decided to make the pumpkin cookies I saw on Kerflop’s site. Luckily for our waistlines, most of the fudge, brownies, and cookies will get divided up for goodie boxes to go to work with my husband, and home with my step-daughter.

So… yeah, Tuesday shopping. Wednesday, baking/cooking (if I don’t start some of it Tuesday). Thursday, eeeeating. Friday, probably going to visit family out of state (day-trip). Weekend, who knows. Maybe a quick trip to the in-laws.

Thursday morning, Livi & I are going to go to my mom’s early to watch the parade, and I’m going to make french toast. I have a fantastic recipe (will probably post it later this week) and my mom recently told me she’s NEVER had french toast. (Which is obviously why I never had it before a year or two ago.) So, we will remedy that situation shorly.

We still have no idea whether or not Harry will have to work. The topic just flat hasn’t even come up at work, which baffles me – aren’t other people trying to plan meals and trips?? How can people not be anxious to find out these things? It makes no sense.

On a side note, I guess you realize times are desparate when you’re willing to put the Sesame Street sing-along tape back into circulation after it was “accidently” retired to our sock drawer a few months ago (if we had heard “Roll Over” one. more. time…). But right now? If I have to hear Pop Goes the Weasel or the Hokey Pokey one. more. time….

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

